* Email
Subscribe Unsubscribe

BLITZKRIEG - Unholy Trinity (2018) DLP

BLITZKRIEG - Unholy Trinity (2018) DLP
Brand: High Roller
Product Code: DLP
Availability: In Stock
Price: 23.67€
   - OR -   

Without British metal bands such as Raven, Satan, Jaguar and Blitzkrieg there would never have been an American speed metal revolution. No doubt about that. Blitzkrieg were formed in late 1980 out of the ashes of a band called Split Image when vocalist Brian Ross replaced former singer Sarah Aldwinckle and joined Jim Sieroto (guitar), Ian Jones (guitar), Steve English (bass) and Steve Abbey (drums). Soon enough the new born Blitzkrieg inked a deal with David Wood’s Neat Records. The band’s legendary »Buried Alive« single (with “Blitzkrieg” on the B-Side) was recorded at Impulse Studios (produced by Mick Sweeney) in February 1981 and issued as NEAT 10 on May 19th the same year.

Due to Brian Ross joining Satan, the original incarnation of Blitzkrieg split up in late 1981 without having recorded an album. »A Time Of Changes« was finally released posthumously in 1985.

In 1991, the »Ten Years Of Blitzkrieg« mini-album renewed interest in the band. However, it took four more years until a brand new studio album was conceived. When »Unholy Trinity« was issued in 1995, traditional British heavy metal was at an all-time low. The album, containing a record-breaking 17 songs (!), was the second release on Jess Cox’ newly found Neat Metal label (NM002), taking over from David Wood’s Neat Records.

Featuring brand new compositions such as “Hair Trigger” (a continuation of “Pull The Trigger”), “Calming The Savage Beast” or the title track “Unholy Trinity” Brian Ross (vocals), Tony J. Liddle (guitars), Dave Anderson (bass) and Sean Taylor (drums) did their best to fly the flag for British metal. For some fans »Unholy Trinity« is indeed the best album Blitzkrieg ever recorded. Take special note of the explosive cover version of “Countess Bathory” with Brian Ross and Venom’s Cronos sharing the lead vocals.

Originally recorded in 1995, »Unholy Trinity« was only issued on CD. It’s the first time now that the follow-up to »A Time Of Changes« will be available on glorious vinyl.

Matthias Mader

LP 1:
1. Hair Trigger         
2. Struck By Lightning         
3. Taking Care Of Business         
4. Field Of Dreams         
5. Take A Look Around         
6. After Dark         
7. Crazy For You         
8. Zip         

LP 2:
1. Unholy Trinity         
2. Calming The Savage Beast         
3. The Wraith         
4. Easy Way Out         
5. All Hallows Eve         
6. Countess Bathory
7. Jealous Love         
8. House Of Pleasure         
9. Return Of The Zip


Publisher Info
Format 12" Double Vinyl DLP (Black)
Label High Roller
Released 2018/1995
Box Gatefold
Powered By OpenCart
Nine Records © 2018