Featured Products

PENTAGRAM - First Daze Here - The Vintage Collection (2016) DCD

PENTAGRAM - First Daze Here - The Vintage Collection (2016) DCD
Brand: Relapse
Product Code: DCD
Availability: In Stock
Price: 10.52€
   - OR -   

You can't talk about heavy metal without talking about PENTAGRAM. The legendary D.C. band has been committed to the dark arts for more than forty-five years, and has only recently seen the kind of recognition its legacy deserves. Though the band has released nine influential full-lengths over the course of its career, PENTAGRAM's most popular and influential material since it's Relapse resurrection 15 years ago can be found in First Daze Here, a collection of the band's earliest works that has been out-of-print for years and will now finally see a new reissue via Relapse this coming June. Its companion First Daze Here Too, a 22-track collection of unreleased studio recordings and live rehearsals from the early '70s, will also see its first reissue since going out of print several years ago. Both reissues have been newly remastered and include in-depth liner notes from founding PENTAGRAM member / original drummer Geof O'Keefe along with gorgeously revitalized layouts. CD Version of First Daze Here includes a Vinyl-shaped CD featuring the two remastered versions of the Macabre 45's original mix!

CD 1:
1. Forever My Queen
2. When The Screams Come
3. Walk In The Blue Light
4. Starlady
5. Lazy Lady
6. Review Your Choices
7. Hurricane
8. Livin' In A Ram's Head
9. Earth Flight
10. 20 Buck Spin
11. Be Forewarned
12. Last Days Here

CD 2:
1. Be Forewarned [Macabre 7" - Original Mix]
2. Lazy Lady [Macabre 7" - Original Mix]


Publisher Info
Format Double CD
Label Relapse
Released 2016/2001
MPN RR7311
Box Jewel case
Powered By OpenCart
Nine Records © 2021