Featured Products

OCTOPUS - Supernatural Alliance (2018) LP

OCTOPUS - Supernatural Alliance (2018) LP
OCTOPUS - Supernatural Alliance (2018) LP
Brand: Rise Above
Product Code: LP
Availability: Out Of Stock
Price: 14.47€

Something is stirring in the lysergic spectral swamps of supernatural Detroit. That legendary city’s significance in the evolution of wild and heavy music through the ages is beyond dispute, but there is always room for another revolution. Purveyors of a uniquely vibrant strain of balls-out psychedelic turbo-rock, Octopus are about to blow open the doors of perception and invite everyone in for a party. Formed in 2008 by guitarist J Frezzato (ex-Electric Six) and vocalist Masha Marjieh, this ten-legged groove machine began as the channelling of a nocturnal hallucination...
Where many other like-minded bands adhere rigidly to an ethos of total-retro-or-die, Octopus sound neither like the past nor the present. Instead, this is a wholesale rejuvenation of psychedelic rock’s life-affirming essence. From the album’s dazzling, synapse-tickling artwork to the songs’ cerebral but surreal lyrical conceits, it’s an enthralling soundtrack for a magical world gone wrong.

!!!ATTENTION!!! The upper right corner of gatefold is a bit damaged!!!

1. The Center
2. Supernatural Alliance
3. Slave and Master
4. Strike (While the Iron Is Hot)
5. Child of Destiny (Inaugural Trilogy Part 3)
6. The Unknown
7. Sword and the Stone
8. All the Love
9. Black Dynamite
10. Dragonhead


Publisher Info
Format 12" Vinyl LP
Label Rise Above
Released 2018
Box Gatefold
Powered By OpenCart
Nine Records © 2023